Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.2
Property location
7.3
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.1
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Y-AS
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    15 October 2018
    very friendly and helpful staff. Indicated restaurants and nice boat tour to Capri
    Shay
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    7 October 2018

    Lovley place!

    The loction was a bit hard to find with gps, it is better to ask directions from the host
    Very kind and helpfull host. The design of the room was lovley and it was always clean. The garden outside was peacful and pretty.
    Valerie
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    29 September 2018

    Great place to stay ,close to Sorrento, but far away from the hustle and bustle of the town

    The beds are a little hard..but that seems to be the Italian way!.we were given extra pillows when we asked. 눇Giovanni was a wonderful host. He gave great instructions to get to the house..but actually came to pick us up at the station in the end.He gave great recommendations for eating at local restaurants...close by with il Borgo being excellent..they even run a pick up service and drop off after dinner...the view from the restaurant is absolutely spectacular. Giovanni even took us to the port for the ferry to Amalfi when the local bus was late....amazing service..and he smiled throughout. The house is in the hills above Sorrento..and a million miles away from the hustle and bustle..the garden is tranquil,with lemon trees and comfy chairs and shade. The house is comfy/country style..it suited us perfectly. There is a wonderful walk down to Sorrento starting just along from the house by the church...beautiful views...we saw hardly anyone on the path...lots of lemon ,fig,pommegranite trees..grapes,olives etc..very good walk..and not too bad to walk back to the house.Would highly recommend for a few days of great relaxation. Submit
    L.C.
    nl

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cristina Rocha
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    14 September 2018
    Very Poor breakfast.
    The host, Alfonso, was always ready to help us on our needs and he was worried to make sure everything was Ok with us. Good location and quiet place.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 September 2018
    Made to feel like part of the family, so well looked after.
    Charlotte Indre
    no

    Review score

    4.2
    28 August 2018

    Tourist trap in the middle of nowhere

    The information on the booking.com was not correct. For example, the address of the place was wrong and the staff was not surprised when I mentioned it to them. Also, it was miscommunicated that the transportation was tedious and complicated. The shuttle bus that stopped nearby did not provide service to take to Amalfi coast. The staff told us that the demand was too high during the high season, thus we had to change to the coach in Sorrento. Finally, the "villa' did not look like a villa at all...The owners must have had good photoshopping skills :)
    There was a good local restaurant in the area.
    Navin
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    9 August 2018

    Nice b&b and good value.

    Hot breakfast items would be great.
    Very friendly, accommodating and helpful.
    Lech
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2018

    It was a very excellent place to stay In Sorrento in the peak of season.

    Actually, it was nothing to didn't like, not many restaurants were around.
    It was a very excellent service. The owner of this property, Giuseppe, it was a very nice person who cares about his residents. He thinks and helps about transport to get to the town from the beginning to the final day of your visit. A minibus stop at the front of the property. It is a kind of transport to the town. There are nice local residents around as well. At the reception, you have a very handy fridge bar. The room and bathroom are very clean, good size, well equipped and looking very nice.
    abeer syed
    sa

    Review score

    7.9
    26 July 2018
    The host was very helpful.
    Oana_Bruno
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    25 July 2018

    It was a pleasant stay.

    It was a bit difficult to find the place and to carry our luggages on the steep hill. But we could have called the owner to pick us up by car. Which is something we will do the next time. This was the only inconvenient.
    The breakfast was very good. Fresh juice made of oranges and lemons from the garden. The place was very quiet. There is a fridge with cold drinks and an ice cream freezer at the entrance where you could serve yourself and pay at the check out. It was close to a restaurant which had good food and a splendid view on the coast (and not expensive). If you ask the owner, he calls the restaurant to send a car to pick you up from the hotel.
    suriana
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    18 July 2018
    Very spacious and clean apartment with a great view !! Host Giuseppe is very friendly & helpful. If you go in summer, do try the oranges in his property. Very delicious!
    Lina
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    14 July 2018

    Comfortable stay

    Shower head was rusty
    Croissants were amazing
    Ivan
    za

    Review score

    5.4
    10 July 2018

    Inconvenient if you want to be near Sorrento without having to plan all movements around bus times.

    Too far from city Centre. Misleading info on booking.com says 1.1km from city Centre- this was over 1.1km down many steep steps and did not take 15 minutes up or down. Two single beds pushed together were very uncomfortable- not a double bed room as booked.
    Peaceful, local neighborhood and two nice restaurants nearby
    John
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    Be aware that the property is located out of town, this is good because it is very quiet with wonderful views but you have to plan how to get into town by minibus which only runs every 90 minutes
    Pepe, the owner, was great - very helpful with making reservations and giving advice on how to get around
    Jerzy
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018

    Great

    Great location,very helpful stuf,delicious breakfast,very clean.If we ever comeback we definitely will book this particular hotel.
    Suzbar
    us

    Review score

    6.9
    15 August 2018
    If we didn’t have car , it would have been inconvenient to get to Sorrento. There is a bus, but seemed like a hassle. The bed was rock hard and very uncomfortable.
    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They let us check in early and have us all the information we needed to go into Sorrento and take a ferry to Capri. The room was spacious and very clean. Delicious and plentiful breakfast! Cute cat named Coco in the property !
    Shannon
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    31 July 2018

    Wonderful quaint lodging in the hills. Beautiful views. Amazing host.

    Gieuseppe was so helpful, available, and accommodating. He would help us each day with our planning for transportation and which tours to take. He even drove us or picked us up in his personal car more than one time to make the travel convenient for us. When it was time to leave he took us to the bus stop in town with our bags so we wouldn't have to walk. We loved being secluded from the city center of Sorrento, but it was easy to get into the city center from taking the mini bus or the SITA bus. Our favorite option was to walk the 15 min. trail down to the city. It was a hard hike back up to the top, but the walk down was relaxing :) The most beautiful views. We also loved the cheap and delicious breakfast buffet for only 3.50 euros! We ate this every day. The room was clean and comfortable. We would stay here again if we returned to Sorrento!
    Darinka
    mk

    Review score

    6.7
    19 July 2018
    The accommodation was great. The breakfast was super delicious and the rooms were clean. Recommend it.
    George
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    19 July 2018

    Great spot for views & short walk into town.

    I booked the family room which was 2 rooms & a bathroom, loads of room which was great. The breakfast is only 3.50 Euro & really good value with a great selection. We took wine back to the hotel & sat outside to have a couple of drinks, the view would be heaps better if some of the trees were pruned but you can see a bit of the ocean, the sunsets were amazing. We went to the restaurant on the hill (Borgs), they pick you up & drop you back & had one of the best meals in Italy there. The beds were comfy & great shower. The garden out the back was really nice, heaps of citrus trees. The host Giuseppe is wonderful, he dropped us off for our tour & picked us up when we returned. The walk into town is only 1 km down stairs but I recommend you catch the bus back 1.50 Euro as it is up hill.
Loading reviews